Talent Management

Retain, Develop & Acquire

Guarantees UF Advancement’s team is skilled and supported. Talent Management provides organizational architecture, ensures a safe and collaborative work environment, recruits and retains high-performing professionals, and supports employee development and wellbeing.

  • Retention and Talent Development: Engages and develops internal talent and academic leaders through deliberate professional development opportunities, training and programming
  • Talent Acquisition: Acquires and onboards national talent for strategic priority campaign positions
  • Organizational Development and Coaching: Launches a Talent Management partnership model that provides value-added tools and needs-based coaching to leaders
  • Strategic Planning and HR Excellence: Promotes mutual accountability through a comprehensive aligned strategic, business and performance-management process

Talent Management Team

Melissa Long
Executive Director of Talent Management
352-846-1127, mlong@uff.ufl.edu 

Sonya Allen
Associate Director of Talent Acquisition
352-846-1128, sallen@uff.ufl.edu 

Michael Amish
Assistant Director of Talent Management
352-846-2046, mamish@uff.ufl.edu 

Dana Caspersen
Talent Management Recruiter, OPS
352-846-3627, dcaspersen@uff.ufl.edu 

Dereck Criner
Assistant Director, Talent Management & Strategic Planning
352-392-2829, dcriner@uff.ufl.edu 

Jessica Doty
Talent Management Assistant
352-392-5473, jdoty@uff.ufl.edu 

Nina Doyle
Talent Management Administrator
352-392-5408, ndoyle@uff.ufl.edu 

Kristin Green
Director of Talent Development
352-392-7761, kgreen@uff.ufl.edu 

Naomi Kwiatkouski
Payroll and Compensation Administrator
352-392-5777, nkwiatkouski@uff.ufl.edu 

April Sibiski
Assistant Director of Human Resources
352-392-3160, asibiski@uff.ufl.edu 

Share: