Men’s Golf Pooled Gifts

Fund Purpose
Support athletic scholarships.

The men’s golf team at UF was founded in 1937 and won its first SEC Championship game in 1955. Since then, the team has had numerous SEC title victories, five of which were between 1990 and 2000.

Notable coaches for the UF men’s golf team include Buster Bishop, Lynn Blevins and Buddy Alexander, all of whom have earned the SEC Coach of the Year award.

As of 2000, the team has accrued 42 Academic All-SEC Selections by 25 individuals.

This endowment was provided by the combined gifts of many friends and alumni who have supported the UF golf progra

Give Now to this Fund
Please select an amount