Shands Hospital Board of Directors Scholarship Fund

This scholarship was established in recognition of seven board members who served Shands Hospital. Each of the board members served Shands for more than 10 years and contributed their time and focus, making Shands Hospital a pacesetter in patient care, health care education and research.

Dr. David Challoner, chairman of the board, applauded those honored by the scholarship for being “dedicated to meeting the challenge of keeping Shands Hospital strong and constant in an unpredictable and changing health care environment.”

The board members honored by this scholarship are Thomas C. McDonald Jr. of Tampa; Margo Powers of Gainesville; Whitfield M. Palmer Jr. of Ocala, Fla.; Rosa B. Williams of Gainesville; Dr. Louis C. Murray of Orlando; William G. O’Neill of Williston, Fla.; and Jack McGriff of Gainesvill

Share this Fund
Give Now to this Fund
Please select an amount