Development

Advocate & Invest

Connects donors with their philanthropic passions. Development professionals identify, cultivate and encourage support for discovery, scholarship, service and major university initiatives that impact people across the globe.

  • Secure Philanthropic Support: Drives philanthropy through campaign efforts, mega-giving and faculty support
  • Points of Light: Positions and strengthens keystone programs in Mega/ Principal Giving, Gift Planning and Annual Giving, implementing strategies that encourage interdisciplinary collaboration and promote “bright ideas”
  • Unit Campaign Ownership: Strengthens relationships with unit-based development teams and academic leadership, ensuring accountability for campaign objectives through value-add central services
  • Portfolio Management and Pipeline: Executes donor-centric cultivation strategies and builds pipeline leveraging, integrated central resources (Leadership Annual Giving, Gift Planning, Alumni Affairs and development events)

Central Development Team Listings

Development

Joe Mandernach
Sr. Associate VP/Chief Development Officer
352-392-5406, jmandernach@uff.ufl.edu 

Kady Berrier
Development Assistant
352-392-5404, kberrier@uff.ufl.edu 

Jennifer Brantley
Administrative Support Assistant
352-846-2816, jbrantley@uff.ufl.edu 

Paul Caspersen
Assistant Vice President of Development/Sr Philanthropic Advisor
352-392-5513, pcaspersen@uff.ufl.edu 

Ashley Elliott
Development Analyst, OPS
352-392-5493, aelliott@uff.ufl.edu 

Shelley Henderson
Administrative Support Assistant
352-392-1667, shenderson@uff.ufl.edu 

Meg Hendryx
Assistant Vice President
352-392-8983, mhendryx@uff.ufl.edu 

Matthew Hodge
Sr. Assistant VP of Development
352-846-3647, mhodge@uff.ufl.edu 

Deborah Kinney
Strategic Engagement Coordinator
352-392-9254, dkinney@uff.ufl.edu 

Maria Gutierrez Martin
Assistant Vice President of Development
352-392-1066, mmartin@uff.ufl.edu 

Frank White
Development Assistant
352-392-0697, fwhite@uff.ufl.edu 

Annual Giving

Debra Boal
Administrative Support Assistant
352-392-5410, dboal@uff.ufl.edu 

Heather Duiser
Director, Annual Giving
352-392-7759, hduiser@uff.ufl.edu 

Nina Kaharl
Administrative Assistant
352-392-7757, nkaharl@uff.ufl.edu 

Elizabeth Keppel
Director of Development, Annual Giving
352-846-3626, ekeppel@uff.ufl.edu 

Hunter Moore
Assistant Director of Development
352-392-8302, hmoore@uff.ufl.edu 

Courtnie Nichols
Associate Director of Development
352-392-8078, cnichols@uff.ufl.edu 

Michelle Wagner
Assistant Director of Development
352-392-8305, mwagner@uff.ufl.edu 

Amanda Winters
Annual Giving Data Analyst
352-872-3940, awinters@uff.ufl.edu 

Warrington College of Business

Jon Cannon
Executive Dir. of Dev. and Alumni Affairs
352-392-0381, jon.cannon@warrington.ufl.edu 

Katharine Burks
Alumni Engagement & Annual Giving Coordinator
352-273-3207, katharine.burks@warrington.ufl.edu 

Mackenzie Donovan
Executive Assistant
352-273-3298, mackenzie.donovan@warrington.ufl.edu 

Erin Hodge
Senior Director of Development & Advancement
352-392-0381, erin.hodge@warrington.ufl.edu 

Chris Houston
Associate Director of Development
352-392-0381, chris.houston@warrington.ufl.edu 

Rebecca Lakkis
Associate Director of Development
352-392-0381, rebecca.lakkis@warrington.ufl.edu 

Alison Law
Senior Director of Development
352-392-0381, alison.law@warrington.ufl.edu 

Joan Lyon
Administrative Support Assistant
352-392-0381, joan.lyon@warrington.ufl.edu 

Kris Plunkett
Assistant Director of Development
352-392-0381, kris.plunkett@warrington.ufl.edu 

Stacey Willenborg
Director of Corporate Relations
352-392-0381, stacey.willenborg@warrington.ufl.edu 

Corporate and Foundation Relations

Margaret Atherton
Executive Director of Development
772-713-5074, matherton@uff.ufl.edu 

Kim Kruse
Associate Director of Development
352-392-0838, kkruse@uff.ufl.edu 

College of Dentistry

Richard Miller
Senior Director of Development
352-273-5779, rwmiller@dental.ufl.edu 

Beth Thornton
Administrative Support Assistant
352-273-5780, mthornton@dental.ufl.edu 

College of Design, Construction and Planning

Seth Watts
Director of Development & Alumni Affairs
352-294-1422, sethwatts@dcp.ufl.edu 

Ramin Gillett
Intermin Associate Director of Development
352-294-1409, rgillett@dcp.ufl.edu 

Marsha Phillips
Administrative Support Assistant
352-294-1410, mjphillips@dcp.ufl.edu 

Kim Stanley
Associate Dir. of Development and Strategic Engagement
352-273-1187, kimms@dcp.ufl.edu 

College of Education

Brian Danforth
Senior Director of Development & Alumni Affairs
352-273-4141, bdanforth@coe.ufl.edu 

Xan Anderson
Associate Director of Development
352-273-4144, xanderson@coe.ufl.edu 

Lili Aris
Administrative Support Assistant
352-273-4140, laris@coe.ufl.edu 

Debra Kutch
Assistant Director, Annual Giving & Donor Relations
352-273-4143, dkutch@coe.ufl.edu 

Sunnie Pearson
Assistant Dir. of Alumni Affairs & Constituent Relations
352-273-4142, spearson@coe.ufl.edu 

Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering

Ann Powers
Executive Director of Advancement
352-294-7941, annpowers@ufl.edu 

Samuel Auer
Development Assistant
352-392-6795, sauer@eng.ufl.edu 

Shelby Barton
Senior Secretary, OPS
352-392-0984, s.barton@eng.ufl.edu 

Andrew Bondi
Development Assistant
352-392-6795, abondi@eng.ufl.edu 

Mary Church
Associate Director of Development, MAE
352-294-7988, mchurch@eng.ufl.edu 

Keith Emrick
Director of Development
352-294-7948, kemrick@eng.ufl.edu 

Elizabeth Fiore
Communications Manager
352-294-7959, efiore@eng.ufl.edu 

Sterling Garcia
Director of Development
352-294-7953, sgarcia@eng.ufl.edu 

Helen Goh
Director of Marketing and Communications
352-392-0984, hgoh@eng.ufl.edu 

Michelle Hagan
Development Assistant
352-392-6795, mhagan@eng.ufl.edu 

Kim Jacobs
Director of Development, Corp. & Fdtn. Relations
352-392-6795, kmjacobs@eng.ufl.edu 

Sarah Johnson
Director of Development ECE/CISE
352-392-6795, sjohnson@eng.ufl.edu 

Randall Ledkins
Director of Development, ISE
352-294-7579, rledkins@eng.ufl.edu 

Sijun Li
Marketing Coordinator
352-392-0984, jenli@eng.ufl.edu 

Michael Masem
Senior Director of Development & Advancement
352-392-6795, mmasem@eng.ufl.edu 

Tara Meek
Associate Director of Alumni Affairs & Constituent Relations
352-392-6795, tmeek@eng.ufl.edu 

Lesa Phillips
Administrative Support Specialist
352-294-7944, lesaphillips@eng.ufl.edu 

Paul Print
Assistant Director of Development
352-294-7947, pprint@eng.ufl.edu 

Joseph Szwanke
Assistant Director of Donor Relations
352-294-7943, jszwanke@eng.ufl.edu 

Sarah Zachrich Jeng
Webmaster
352-392-0984, szjeng@eng.ufl.edu 

Florida Museum of Natural History

Marie Emmerson
Senior Director of Development & Advancement
352-273-2087, emmerson@ufl.edu 

Kara Schwartz
Annual Giving & Development Coordinator
352-273-2047, kschwartz@flmnh.ufl.edu 

Brittany Snipes
Development Assistant
352-273-2086, bsnipes@flmnh.ufl.edu 

Gator Boosters

Garrett Bell
Program Coordinator
352-375-4683 x5059, garrettb@gators.ufl.edu 

Doug Brown
Deputy Executive Director
352-375-4683 x5065, dougb@gators.ufl.edu 

Derrick Chambers
Associate Director of Major Gifts
352-375-4683 x5036, derrickc@gators.ufl.edu 

Kathy Cook
Director of Internal Operations
352-375-4683 x5033, kathyco@gators.ufl.edu 

Karen Freas
Bull Gator Assistant
352-375-4683 x5071, karenf@gators.ufl.edu 

Liz Hassell
Membership Services Coordinator
352-375-4683 x5064, lizn@gators.ufl.edu 

Curtis Head
Director of Major Gifts
352-375-4683 x5015, curtish@gators.ufl.edu 

Rebecca Mahony
Executive Assistant
352-375-4683 x5037, rebeccam@gators.ufl.edu 

Phil Pharr
Executive Director
352-375-4683 x5035, philp@gators.ufl.edu 

Erick Reasoner
Director of Development
352-375-4683 x5038, erickr@gators.ufl.edu 

Kyle Rogers
Assistant Director
352-375-4683 x5021, kyler@gators.ufl.edu 

Michelle Seibold
Program Assistant
352-375-4683 x5000, michelles@gators.ufl.edu 

Colby Smith
Associate Director, Gator Booster Financial Reporting
352-375-4683 x5005, colbys@gators.ufl.edu 

Paul Vosilla
Director of Annual Giving
352-375-4683 x5020, paulv@gators.ufl.edu 

Gift Planning

Alex Cobb
Director of Development, Gift Planning
352-392-9532, acobb@uff.ufl.edu 

Rachel Dorman
Associate Director of Development
352-392-8068, rdorman@uff.ufl.edu 

Anna Maria Eades
Senior Director of Development, Gift Planning
352-392-5405, aeades@uff.ufl.edu 

Andrea Fourman
Director of Development
352-392-5514, afourman@uff.ufl.edu 

Julie Price Trickey
Gift Planning Associate
352-392-5512, jpricetrickey@uff.ufl.edu 

Bussey Quackenbush
Marketing Specialist
352-392-9534, bquackenbush@uff.ufl.edu 

Shirl Raulerson
Administrative Assistant II
352-392-8156, sraulerson@uff.ufl.edu 

Kelly Royston
Administrative Assistant
352-392-0097, kroyston@uff.ufl.edu 

Michael Sopko
Director of Development, Gift Planning
352-846-0925, msopko@uff.ufl.edu 

Samuel P. Harn Museum of Art

Kelly Harvey
Director of Development & External Affairs
352-294-7057, kharvey@harn.ufl.edu 

Allison Hudson
Assistant Director of Development
352-294-7054, ahudson@harn.ufl.edu 

Laura Moore
Development Administrative Assistant
352-294-7056, lmoore@harn.ufl.edu 

College of Health and Human Performance

Lesley Thurston
Director of Development & External Relations
352-294-1650, lthurston@ufl.edu 

Shari Mack
Administrative Support Specialist
352-294-1609, smack@hhp.ufl.edu 

Melissa Pena
Interim Associate Director of Development
352-294-1624, mmpena@ufl.edu 

IFAS

Cody Helmer
Executive Director of Development & External Affairs
352-392-5457, chelmer@ufl.edu 

Melinda Allen
Corporate & Foundation Relations Coordinator
352-294-0886, mendywillis@ufl.edu 

Christy Chiarelli
Senior Director of Development Administration
352-273-0353, ccw@ufl.edu 

Julie Conn
Director of Development, Corp. & Fdtn. Relations
352-273-2099, jrconn@ufl.edu 

Katherine Davies
Associate Director of Development
352-294-7869, kedavies@ufl.edu 

Caylin Hilton
Associate Director of Annual Giving
352-392-5432, cnewbern@ufl.edu 

John Hooker
Associate Director of Development
352-294-7868, jdhooker@ufl.edu 

Debra Hughes
Administrative Support Assistant
352-392-5434, dhughes@ufl.edu 

Taylor Johnson
Assistant Director of Development
352-392-1975, tlwood@ufl.edu 

Pamela Matchett
Development Coordinator
352-392-5436, pmatchett@ufl.edu 

Kelly Westfall
Development Assistant
352-392-1975, kwestfall@ufl.edu 

College of Journalism and Communications

Margaret Gaylord
Senior Director of Development & External Affairs
352-273-0193, mgaylord@jou.ufl.edu 

Angie De Leon
Associate Director of Development
352-273-2919, amdeleon@jou.ufl.edu 

Natalie Karaoglanian
Interim Associate Dir. of Development & WUFT Dir. of Membership
352-294-1035, natkara@jou.ufl.edu 

Chelsea Smindak
Development Coordinator
352-846-2411, chelsea.smindak@jou.ufl.edu 

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Ryan Marsh
Assistant VP for Development and Alumni Affairs
352-294-1970, rmarsh@ufl.edu 

Miranda McCown
Assistant Director of Development
352-294-1959, Miranda.mccown@ufl.edu 

Meredith Palmberg
Director of Strategic Engagement
352-273-2970, mpalm15@ufl.edu 

Christy Popwell
Director of Development
352-294-1964, cpopwell@ufl.edu 

Norman Portillo
Senior Director of Development & Alumni Affairs
352-294-1961, nportillo@ufl.edu 

Ciara Powell
Assistant Director of Strategic Operations
352-294-1977, cjminnix@ufl.edu 

Jennifer Ramey
Development Assistant
352-294-1971, jen.ramey@ufl.edu 

Ashley Rodriguez
Senior Director of Development & Alumni Affairs
352-273-3704, ashleyerodriguez@ufl.edu 

Paras Saxena
Assistant Director of Development
352-392-2398, paras.saxena@ufl.edu 

Steve Shepherd
Director of Development
352-294-1980, steve.shepherd@ufl.edu 

Amanda Sullivan
Director of Development, Regional Development
701-471-0989, amandasullivan@ufl.edu 

College of Medicine - Gainesville

Rise' Wilson
Associate Vice President for Development
352-273-5881, risewilson@ufl.edu 

Lynne Capece
Senior Director of Development
352-273-9061 x314, lcapece@ufl.edu