Strategic Communications

Educate & Inspire

Inspires investment in the university through compelling storytelling and information sharing. The team develops strategies, crafts messaging, produces materials and coordinates communications with UF Advancement and campus partners.

  • Campaign Communications: Informs and educates stakeholders to champion and implement a shared campaign communications plan, raising UF’s awareness and reputation through key messaging and storytelling
  • Unified Brand: Fosters “Go Greater” unified brand through an integrated and collaborative university advancement communications model
  • Communications Project Management: Executes strategic advancement communications through priority system and with high-quality and efficient production

Strategic Communications Team

Luke Anderson
Associate VP, Strategic Communications & CMO
352-392-8950, landerson@uff.ufl.edu 

Jim Baer
Senior Graphic Designer
352-392-8212, jbaer@uff.ufl.edu 

Danielle Ballou
OPS Position
352-846-3538, dballou@uff.ufl.edu 

Chris Barnett
Senior Web Administrator
352-392-9535, cbarnett@uff.ufl.edu 

Katie Clemen
Communications Coordinator and Project Manager
352-392-1633, kclemen@uff.ufl.edu 

Aaron Daye
Multimedia Specialist
352-392-4068, adaye@uff.ufl.edu 

David Finnerty
Senior Director of Communications
352-392-8971, dfinnerty@uff.ufl.edu 

Tonya Gibbs
Web Designer
352-392-7636, tgibbs@uff.ufl.edu 

David Houder
Senior Dir. of Creative Services
352-392-8076, dhouder@uff.ufl.edu 

Martha Jakab
Web Developer/Programmer
352-846-3610, mjakab@uff.ufl.edu 

Robert Mack
Graphic Designer
352-392-8495, rmack@uff.ufl.edu 

Nicole Neal
Executive Director of Strategic Communications
352-846-3447, nneal@uff.ufl.edu 

Jason Phenicie
Director of Digital Communications
352-392-5980, jphenicie@uff.ufl.edu 

Brenton Richardson
Multimedia Specialist
352-392-7491, brichardson@uff.ufl.edu 

Share: